Publishing

Most people say it is so hard to write a book and for some, I believe it is, as they lack the imagination to tell a story, the vision to put it to paper and the drive to finish it. Those people should indeed not write a book.

For others, like me, writing a book or a story isn’t the hard part, It kind of writes itself most of the time. Publishing isn’t too hard either these days as there are self publishing companies at every corner. Some of them are very good and some are not so good, but that is a proces of elimination and a learning curve.

So, the writing and publishing is not the problem these days, it is getting your book out there for people to notice it and to see it and to buy it.

Some writers are born marketeers and sell there books like hot cakes, others, like me, are marketing nitwits. Marketing is like selling, you’ve got it or you don’t. If you don’t have it you’ll never get it, it has to be inside of you, you’ve got to smell it so to speak.

My books are good, according to the people that read them and give me feedback. Yes, some of them are friends, but they will tell me the truth as we are such friends that telling me they think the book sucks won’t hurt our friendship. Everybody is entitled to his or her own opinion.

You don’t like the book, you don’t like it, simple and plain and one should be able to say so. And I want them to say so.

I’ve been twitering and facebooking and blogging about my books, but so far to no avail. I even had a signing session in the local library.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That was a lot of fun, but it didn’t get me very far. For effective marketing one has to get out there, but that’s not me. I wouldn’t know what to do, what to say to make people buy my books.

All I can say is try to read them and judge for yourselves if they are worth reading, or take a look at the FB pages and read the blogs about the books to get an idea of what they are about.

It’s about all I can do to get them out there.

 

https://www.facebook.com/pages/ClawsOfTheEarth

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Claws-of-the-Earth-part-II/631064346956833?ref=bookmarks

3D_Claws

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Claws-of-the-Earth-Part-III/779631842093689

clawsiii

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Claws-of-the-Earth-Part-IV/467049483464611

Claws 4 final cover

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

