My first signing session

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last saturday I had my first signing session for the release of Claws of the Earth Part IV The Alignment. It was a small affair, but one has to start somewhere, right?

It was in the library of my hometown Heemskerk in The Netherlands. There was a small article in the local newspaper about it and the people who are already reading my books knew it was coming.

So I set up shop and waited for things to happen. People coming to the library returning books and picking up new ones looked at me and the table and some asked a few questions.

Then the first of my friends arrived and things got a little more lively.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

People walking around the library looked a bit surprised, but went on about their business as more friends came in to buy my book.

I found it a very nice experience and hope that in the future it will happen again on a larger scale, if my books ever get out there.

At one time there even was a little que in front of my table.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There were people I had never expected to come and some didn’t show that I had expected, but that’s the way life goes.

Learned a few things about how to set up something like this better next time.

I like to thank the people of the library for their hospitality and kindness for allowing me to do this.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment